糖尿病、心血管疾病与慢性肾脏病 (DCC) 在全球范围内快速增长,造成极高的患病率、大量的过早死亡以及难以承受的医疗支出。

为了应对上述新的挑战,欧洲肾脏病研究学界会依据以往的做法建立和发展创新性的技术与手段,认真采集样本用于组建生物样本库, 并科学合理地利用它们最终为 的患者带来全新的诊断和治疗方法。

KidneyConnect 正是在上述背景下 应用而生 它是由欧盟资助的项目,目的是将欧洲顶级的研究团队组合在一起,并以此为基础支持多个下述相关内容的国家资助项目。

  • 探索与研究未来新技术
  • 搭建新型的科研平台
  • 转化医学研究
  • 临床肾脏病研究

从而建立网络化的资源,受过良好培训的人才库,优秀的研究、培训、人才交换项目,以及优化的策略,确保足量的直接针对 DCC 患者的研究经费。

KidneyConnect 特别强调与患者组织的沟通合作,寻找优势企业、医疗机构及其决策者,积极邀请它们加入其中。我们期 待通过本项目形成新的高效利用整个欧洲现有资源的理念,为患者、医疗机构、新型企业的利益全盘考虑,在庞大的全球市场上产生巨大的社会和经济效益。


 Partners of KidneyConnect

Diabetes, Cardiovascular and Chronic kidney (DCC) -diseases are relentlessly increasing globally, causing enormous human suffering, excess premature deaths and unsustainable costs.

To combat these challenges, European kidney research has traditions to build on innovative approaches, development of new methods, meticulous collection of biological sample repositories, and their smart use for the full benefit ultimately for the DCC patient in the form of new diagnostics, therapies and treatment practices.

KidneyConnect is a European Union -funded program to bring together leading teams in Europe and beyond to underpin nationally funded programs under

  • Discovery and Future Technologies
  • New Research Platforms
  • Translational and
  • Clinical Kidney Research

to create networked capacities, well trained talent pools, dynamic research-, training- and exchange programs and optimized strategies for secured funding of the topics of key importance for the DCC patient.

Notably, KidneyConnect emphasizes the importance to collaborate with patient organizations, discovery intensive industry as well as healthcare organizations with key decision makers and actively invites their participation.

We expect to achieve new concepts of cost-effective use of resources already generated throughout Europe and beyond for the full benefit of the patient, healthcare organisations and new smart economies to yield substantial benefits and agility in the huge global markets.

 Partners of KidneyConnect